Board of Directors

Mt. Blue Regional School District is governed by a 16 member Board of Directors. Directors are elected by popular vote in the municipality that they reside and serve three-year staggered terms. Directors cast weighted votes based on the population of their municipality in relation to all municipalities in the district, as determined by the latest Federal Decennial or Federal Estimated Census. There are also two non-voting Mt. Blue High School student members on the board.

The current board apportionment and weighted votes by municipality can be viewed here.

The Board of Directors and Committee Meetings Schedule can be viewed here.